Thomas E Horton DDS PC Reviews

Welcome to the orthodontic office of Thomas E. Horton, D.D.S., M.S, conveniently located in Bethesda, Maryland. Dr. Thomas Horton is proud to offer outstanding orthodontic care for the entire family in a clean, relaxing atmosphere. We offer a wide range of orthodontic treatment to meet the needs and desires of each individual patient. Dr. Horton's office is equipped with state-of-the-art technology to ensure our patients receive optimum results in the most efficient manner possible.

http://hortonorthodontics.com 301-564-4464


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 43 - 84 of 329

"I have spent many hours in this office over the past few years and it has been a great experience for both me and my daughters. Everyone in the office is very friendly and informative. We have had wonderful service as well. I have recommend Dr. Horton to my friends and relatives and would recommend him to any one needing an orthodontist."

-
Review Verified on 1/26/2015
"My teeth look great! It is always fun to come in and everyone is so nice!"

-
Review Verified on 1/26/2015
"Thanks for another great visit. It is always clear just how much you all care about the patients in your practice."
"Dr. Horton and all of his staff are great! They have always been accommodating, helpful, and most importantly great with the kids. We are very happy with our kid's treatment and progress."

-
Review Verified on 1/20/2015
"When I first came in to get braces my teeth were in a disarray, my eye teeth on both sides of my upper jaw were behind and above my bicuspids, what a mess. With Dr. Horton I never had a doubt that he could fix my teeth up and set them straight. With exceptional service over the past 2 years they have treated my teeth I am glad I had Dr. Horton as my orthodontist. My smile looks amazing and I can thank Dr. Horton and his crew for making it look as good as it does."

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2015
"Having braces was not a fun experience, but Doctor Horton did a wonderful job with my teeth and made the journey bearable."

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2015
"We enjoyed our appointment with Dr. Horton! Both he and the team were very helpful!"

-
Review Verified on 1/9/2015
"Dr Horton treated both of my kids and he did a wonderful job. They both now have a great set of teeth. Stick with the plan and you will be pleased with the results."

-
Review Verified on 1/5/2015
"It was a long process but in the end it was worth it."

-
Review Verified on 1/5/2015
"Dr. Horton was great, but we did wait a little for our consultation however that time was spent filling out the health history forms.

Nice clean office and very friendly staff."

-
Review Verified on 12/11/2014
"Dr. Horton made my smile so much better!!! I cannot say nice enough things about this guy - a great orthodontist and a great person! I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to get their teeth straightened out!"

-
Review Verified on 12/10/2014
"The Horton staff are really great when they work with my 8-year old daughter. She feels very comfortable with everyone, which is important to me. Thank you Dr. Horton for your kind and gentle treatment of my daughter."

-
Review Verified on 12/5/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Horton treated both of my children and the staff has become like family to us. I appreciate how patient Dr. Horton was with our son who, when he first started this process, cried and screamed from the chair. He didn't think he would survive the first step: impressions! With continued kindness and even more patience, the teeth-straightening process is over and we have a son (and daughter!) with beautiful and healthy smiles. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 11/24/2014
Facebook Verified
"Always friendly and no waiting."

-
Review Verified on 11/16/2014
"Although the visit is required, it is truly an appointment we look forward to.

The staff is absolutely so courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant that we find
ourselves looking forward to coming to Dr. Horton's office.
Additionally, Dr. Horton's knowledge, personality and kindness is truly above
reproach. He is not only knowledgeable but he explains everything in a superb
and thorough manner that makes it so easy to understand. He, Dr. Horton is
truly the best.
Do yourself a favor, if you need orthodontist care and go to Dr. Horton. I promise you, "you wont regret it.""

-
Review Verified on 11/7/2014
"Dr. Horton is great. Just got my braces off and teeth look fantastic. Dr. Horton and his staff were extremely helpful and supportive through the entire process. Highly recommend."

-
Review Verified on 10/29/2014
"Always accomodating with our schedule; family oriented and always make our daughter feel comfortable and unintimidated by the orthdontic work she has to receive."

-
Review Verified on 10/16/2014
"It is always a pleasure at every appointment. You are the best!!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/15/2014
"I really like Dr. Horton's staff and his practice is very user/patient friendly.
I would recommend them to anyone, they are great practice."

-
Review Verified on 10/13/2014
"Always friendly always prompt!"
"Dr. Horton is a wonderful orthodontist. I saw him as an adult patient who came to him with many dental complications. He did a great job analyzing what needed to be done to correct my alignment. I was very happy with the results his treatment plan produced. Follow up visits are encouraged to make sure my teeth stay in alignment and the retainer is doing what it is supposed to do. Not only is Dr. Horton a great dentist, but his personality makes you feel welcome and comfortable. His friendly staff is outstanding, too!"

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"Always pleased with the appointments. Dr. Horton and team are wonderful!"

-
Review Verified on 9/18/2014

JB

Facebook Verified
"Once we arrive at the office, we rarely wait more than 5-10 minutes to see Dr. Horton. All of the staff members are friendly and smiling and extremely competent and knowledgeable. I would recommend Dr. Horton's practice to anyone!"

-
Review Verified on 9/12/2014
Facebook Verified
"I was 39 when I as finally in a position to straighten my teeth. I immediately felt comfortable with being Dr. Horton's patient when he reviewed my information and mentioned that part of his training years ago was providing dentistry services to poor and homeless folks in DC, with a non profit that was my employer. (Small world!)
Every time I came in for adjustments, his friendly staff made me feel welcome and it was always easy to schedule my next appointment before I left. I think his staff must really enjoy working with Dr. Horton, because over the 3 years I came in regularly, I noticed there was no turn over in staffing, plus one or two of his staff has a REALLY long commute from the outer suburbs.
I noticed how engaging Dr. Horton was the tweens and teens that make up most of his clientele. He strikes up conversations easily with them, whether it is about sports, their school, summer vacations, etc. Little things like that make the appointments breeze by better than you first anticipate. Of course it isn't exactly fun to get your braces tightened and feel the initial ache, but all the rest of the aspects of going to the Orthodontist made it be ok.
Because I am an adult patient, it took a full 3 years before my braces were ready to come off. What a happy day! His staff were so sweet in congratulating me and complimenting me on my new smile. Gone are the days I grinned with closed lips. Now I have a big toothy smile and feel more confident when someone goes to take my photo.
I really think that that confidence builder was worth going through the whole process with Dr. Horton's office. He and his staff convinced me to wear my retainer every single night so my teeth won't shift back, which apparently is more of an issue for adults than children who get braces.
I am really glad I came to his practice - sometimes it wasn't easy to commute over to Bethesda, but his staff was always very understanding when I was caught in traffic.
Overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Horton's practice for adults who want their teeth to be straightened. It is definitely worth the investment of your time and money!"

-
Review Verified on 7/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr Horton gets all stars from Gaby and I. Along with managing her physical smile, Dr Horton has a wonderfully grounded sense of humor. Gaby had a balloon get stuck in a tree outside Dr Horton's window, of which she would remind him of every month at her appointment--when it floated down some six months later, he and his staff retrieved it and presented it to Gaby at her next appointment!
I think Gaby had very professional quality care with Dr Horton-she looks great-and his staff were always kind. It was a nice nurturing relationship and my daughter fit right in. I would highly recommend Dr Horton and his staff."

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"I came to Dr. Horton as an adult with a bad case of TMJ. I no longer have any issues associated with TMJ -- and I have perfect teeth!! Thank you, Dr. Horton and associates!!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Horton and his staff are excellent. Both of my sons were in braces through Dr. Horton, but their smiles are gorgeous as a result. I hate to say it but I kinda' miss our appointments there. Thanks for a great experience! Deb Colbert"

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr Horton is amazing. He takes his time with each kid. He knows when a treatment is going well for a kid and he knows when to pull back because a kid is sensitive. Dr Horton even came in on his day off to remove a lingual arch that was bothering my son and never looked back."

-
Review Verified on 7/15/2014
Facebook Verified
"We are very happy that we chose to have Dr. Horton and staff take care of our daughter's orthodontic work. Dr. Horton takes his time, and extra care in deciding the best form of treatment and when to do what. No rushing, not pressure. Everything is done is a great environment where the staff welcomes you and takes care to make sure you know what is going to happen at the appointment and what to expect. We are excited for the beautiful smile that will emerge when we are done."

-
Review Verified on 7/15/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Horton has treated both of my children and I only had hoped that he would have treated me. He delivers orthodontic treatment with top of the line knowledge and skill to match. I know this because of my past professional life designing imaging equipment for such practices and having expansive history dealing with large arrays of doctors. He knows the right stuff, knows what to ask and how to judge what works and what does not. He engages me and my family in what matters to deliver the correct treatment at the right time, right schedule and right price. It is very difficult to find such a practitioner and we are very blessed to have him for our total orthodontic center.

We are very happy with Dr. Horton and have referred family and friends to his practice and will continue to do so."

-
Review Verified on 7/15/2014
Facebook Verified
"Very friendly staff and easy to make appts. Dr. Horton has been great with all of the kids."

-
Review Verified on 7/14/2014
Facebook Verified
"I have two girls that had braces. We were well taken care of by Dr. Horton and his staff. I highly recommend Horton Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 7/7/2014
Facebook Verified
"I want thank Dr. Horton and all the staffs for kindness and the excellent service my daughter has received. Great job."

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"Appointments were fast and they accommodated to my schedule. I just got my braces off today and they look fantastic. Thanks Dr. Horton."

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2014
Facebook Verified
"Got out of there in less time than expected at last appointment. Staff is always nice and friendly."

-
Review Verified on 6/22/2014
"We love Dr Horton and the entire office! Been going here for both of our kids and are pleased with the results. They are on time, friendly, and we leave smiling! Couldn't ask for more!"

-
Review Verified on 6/15/2014
"Every time I came everyone was also so happy and helpful. They also wanted to make sure you were comfortable and wanted to help you. I just got my braces off today and my teeth look even better than I imagined. Thanks Dr. Horton!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"Great consultation to discuss my daughters needs."

-
Review Verified on 5/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"Great orthodentist, very friendly and professional."

-
Review Verified on 4/28/2014
Facebook Verified
"We love Dr. Horton! He is great. Two of our four daughters currently see him. Dr. Horton makes orthodontia fun. Our girls love going into his office for a visit. He takes the time to really know the kids and talk with them. You can tell he really cares. Dr. Horton is extremely knowledgeable about the industry and all of the new technologies. He takes the time to sit down with us and explain exactly what he wants to do and why. We have referred numerous friends to him and everyone has always had positive experiences. Everyone in the office is extremely friendly and accommodating. At one point, Teri could tell us more about what our insurance would cover than our insurance company could. She really knows her stuff and is very organized. All of our experiences with Dr. Horton's office have been wonderful!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"As an adult, I was a little apprehensive about taking the plunge for braces. After my 9 month "journey", I have no regrets. Dr. Horton's office was so welcoming, that I felt right at home at each visit. The scheduling process was such that I was never the adult patient in a sea of children/teenagers. I would highly recommend Dr. Horton for orthodontia at any age."

-
Review Verified on 4/10/2014
Facebook Verified
"I had a great experience with the whole staff and process. Everyone was very helpful in answering question and the Damon system was extremely easy to adjust to. The process was not particularly painful and the results are amazing. Thanks Dr. Horton!"

-
Review Verified on 4/3/2014
Reviews 43 - 84 of 329

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com