Thomas E Horton DDS PC Reviews

Welcome to the orthodontic office of Thomas E. Horton, D.D.S., M.S, conveniently located in Bethesda, Maryland. Dr. Thomas Horton is proud to offer outstanding orthodontic care for the entire family in a clean, relaxing atmosphere. We offer a wide range of orthodontic treatment to meet the needs and desires of each individual patient. Dr. Horton's office is equipped with state-of-the-art technology to ensure our patients receive optimum results in the most efficient manner possible.

http://hortonorthodontics.com 301-564-4464


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 85 - 126 of 329

Facebook Verified
"Very satisfied with the orthodontic care provided by Dr. Horton and his staff . Five of my children are seeing him , or have seen him. I have patients who have also experienced great orthodontic care . Very nice staff !"

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2014

JB

Facebook Verified
"Dr. Horton and his team are always smiling and welcoming. They are also prompt, and we've never been kept waiting beyond our appointment time. In fact, sometimes we are out the door and on the way home before our scheduled appointment time! Everyone is very friendly, helpful, and willing to answer any and all questions. We are thankful to have found such an exceptional orthodontic team!"

-
Review Verified on 3/22/2014
Facebook Verified
"I came in for braces a second time after not wearing my retainer after my first phase of braces at another orthodontist's office and fully expected a lecture on it. However, everyone was really welcome and the process was simple and easy to follow, I even finished 6 months early and love my new smile! Thank you Dr. Horton"

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2014
"WOW!!!... is the expression I use to sum up the professionalism, friendliness and excellent care my two daughters have received from Dr. Horton and his staff. Over the past eight years (mouth expansion and two sets of braces) the practice has been very helpful in explaining what was needed, the treatment to meet the need, necessary changes to the treatment (due to dentist extracting error), insurance & payment, and daily care during and after the treatments. I trust Dr. Horton's orthodontic knowledge and really appreciate the patience and compassion he has for his profession as well as for his patients. Throughout my daughter’s treatments, a trusting relationship was formed. They never complained about the visits and described them as "having a sore mouth for a little while", no stress. I am amazed at how Dr. Horton and his staff connected with my daughters, showing genuine interest in their activities, grades and college selections. It has been a wonderful experience and opportunity to be a patient of Dr. Horton’s and his dynamic staff! Thank you for enhancing their smiles in such a beautiful way.
Grateful,
Pam Daniels"

-
Review Verified on 3/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"I got my braces on during spring break of my sophomore year in high school; naturally I was not happy about it. The only thing that kept me from hating my appointments was the friendly Dr. Horton and his staff. They are always smiling, happy, and comforting, which made the experience of getting braces late that much better. It has been two years, I just got them off today and I love my teeth."

-
Review Verified on 3/11/2014
Facebook Verified
"After 2 years of braces, my teeth look amazing! Everyone that works here is very friendly."

-
Review Verified on 2/10/2014

KM

Facebook Verified
"As always, a wonderful experience. Short wait time. Personal staff attention. Makes the whole experience of braces for my kids a bearable one -- both in time and cost."

-
Review Verified on 1/1/2014
Facebook Verified
"I really like Dr. Horton's office. Everyone is really nice and they made my treatment a lot easier even though I broke stuff a lot. I had 2 phases of treatment with them and now my teeth are super pretty!"

-
Review Verified on 12/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"Brett had a great visit. Feels good, but loves going to Dr.Horton's office."

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2013
Facebook Verified
"As usual, I'm treated respectfully professionally and courteous by the entire
staff with whom I'm in contact. These same qualities are the natural demeanor for Dr. Horton that also includes his pleasant personality that makes
you feel like you're the only patient around. Its a great office."

-
Review Verified on 11/21/2013
Facebook Verified
"Thanks for fitting us in quickly after school to resolve a sharp wire!"

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Horton is great! I just got my braces off today, and my teeth look perfect. He and the others did a great job about knowing what my next step was at every appointment. I see improvement every time I come, and that's what is most satisfying as a customer."

-
Review Verified on 10/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"Definitely enjoy coming to Dr. Horton's office for my orthodontic appointments. He and his staff make you feel comfortable as soon as you come through the door, and are sincere when asking how you're doing when you arrive. I am pleased with the work on my underbite and straightening of my upper teeth, as I had major crowding and had to have 8 teeth removed. It's been a long road, but am pleased with results, since I didn't have the funds to pay for the surgery to correct my jawline, at the time.

I have recommended his office to friends, and would recommend him to others."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"Getting braces was one of the best decisions I've made, and I was so lucky to have had Dr. Horton and his staff guiding me every step of the way! Now that my braces have been removed, I am thrilled with my new smile, and receive compliments all of the time. Dr. Horton and his staff always provide a friendly and upbeat environment. They are extremely knowledgable, and always available for any questions that I may need answered. I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Horton, and I look forward to bringing my children to see them in the next few years. If you are looking for an orthodontist to make your smile the best it can be, I strongly recommend this practice for both children and adults!"

-
Review Verified on 10/2/2013
Facebook Verified
"The Invisalign process was really easy and everyone in the office is always really nice"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2013
Facebook Verified
"I would have to say that I'm extremely satisfied with my teeth & smile and I feel really thankful for Dr. Horton and his team. Scheduling appointments was very easy. Everyone also seems very knowledgeable about the field they're in. They have been very informative and helpful throughout the whole process, which made everything go smoothly. Also, they are the friendliest people, which is one of the reasons why I love going here. They also made sure that I was comfortable about the whole process and they were always available if anything went wrong. I think that they did a great job with my braces. I felt very comfortable after my wire changes unlike most of my friends who experienced pain after their orthodontist changed wires. Removing it went very quickly too and I was happy that my teeth turned out just how I wanted them to. After getting my braces off, they still continue to check up on my teeth to make sure that everything is still the same, which shows that they really care even after the treatment. I am very satisfied with my orthodontist, Dr. Horton and his team!"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2013
Facebook Verified
"My braces experience was very easy and comfortable. I never had any problems during my experience and it felt very quick because everything was corrected easily. The appointments were as fun as a orthodontist appointment can be, they always have music playing to take you're mind off things and everyone is nice. They make sure everything is right so you don't have to ever get braces again. I am glad I got my braces at Dr. Horton's office."

-
Review Verified on 9/23/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Horton and his staff have made getting braces a pleasurable experience for my son unlike what I had gone through as a child."

-
Review Verified on 9/19/2013

JB

Facebook Verified
"Woo hoo! Braces came off this week! Our son is THRILLED! Dr. Horton and his team are awesome and we would recommend his practice to anyone who needs orthodontic treatment. Everyone is always smiling and friendly."

-
Review Verified on 9/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Horton has been our orthodontist for seven years, and my daughters love him. My older daughter has been through phase 1 and phase 2, and is now excited to share her beautiful smile with everyone she meets! Dr. Horton proactive treatment style helped to diagnose her allergy to acrylic, of which we were unaware. I recently had my 10 year old daughter in his office for an appointment, rather than rushing into braces Dr. Horton suggested we give her time to grow and let all of her permanent teeth come in before initiating any treatment. He will then evaluate her for a single phase of braces using Insignia custom made Damon System braces. Dr. Horton's office has been a terrific experience and we highly recommend him if your are thinking about braces for yourself or your children."

-
Review Verified on 9/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"Great experience and Dr Horton is a great orthodontist. He gets everything done in a quick and easy manner. Even the most difficult and complicated things are done in half the time other orthodontists would take. Great people to, from coming here so long I know these people very well and they are fun, humorous, and enjoyable. Nice atmosphere. And Don't worry: he doesn't bite!"

-
Review Verified on 9/16/2013
Facebook Verified
"It's nice to be able to walk right over after school for an appointment!"

-
Review Verified on 9/13/2013

JB

Facebook Verified
"It is always a pleasure to visit you; appointments are on-time and everyone is friendly and smiling!"

-
Review Verified on 9/9/2013
Facebook Verified
"I was in braces because my teeth were awful and my bite was way off, but, now my teeth look great thanks to Dr. H!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Horton and his staff were absolutely amazing. When I first came to the office my lower jaw was out of place and I had a major overbite, now my jaw has been moved forward and my teeth look great. Everybody at the office was very kind and they treated me like I was their only patient every time I arrived. They always used the latest technology available and minimized all discomfort. When I first heard I needed braces I was very worried. My friends at the time, who went to other offices, told me the process was very painful, however with Dr. Horton the process was simple and I found myself surprised when they told me I was already finished. Dr. Horton and his staff are all very experienced and very professional, which was made clear every time I went in for a checkup. Everybody at the office was extremely kind and every time I walked into the office I was welcomed open-heartedly and never had to wait for long periods of time. Dr. Horton is by far the best orthodontist that I have ever worked with and his experience, kindness, and dedication to every patient make me strongly recommend him to anybody in need of an orthodontist."

-
Review Verified on 8/8/2013
Facebook Verified
"Listen, I heard so many horror stories about getting braces:the gagging, the pain, etc. But from the very first consultation with Doctor Horton the braces process was seamless and painless. Every time I came in for an appointment everyone was friendly and bubbly and whatever I needed done would be finished quickly and well. Emergencies (which don't happen very often because their work is quality) are handled very well and usually can be fixed within a day or the same day of the occurrence. I loved having braces and Dr.Horton is the only orthodontist I would ever go to. Great people, great experience, great smile!"

-
Review Verified on 8/5/2013
Facebook Verified
"I love the people that work here because they are always very elated and welcoming. Everyone here has a great sense of humor and you honestly don't feel like your at an orthodontist appointment. I personally feel very relaxed when I step into this office which is a big factor because most people dread going to their orthodontic appointment and get nervous, I look forward to coming here."

-
Review Verified on 7/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"Throughout my courses of braces with Dr. Horton, my teeth have improved tremendously. My bite has improved and it is more comfortable for me to eat. Also, I love the people in the office. Dr. Horton is so friendly and fun and easy to talk to, as well as everyone else. I enjoy seeing them at my monthly appointments!"

-
Review Verified on 7/2/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Horton and his staff have taken wonderful care of our 3 girls and their orthodontia needs. We are welcomed in the office and treated like family. With varying stages of completion, we are very pleased with the progress and the final outcome. Dr. Horton is continually improving the orthodontia experience for his patients. He is always up to date on the latest technology. We highly recommend Dr. Horton and his very competent and friendly staff."

-
Review Verified on 6/7/2013
Facebook Verified
"The braces experience was quite straight forward. I was told what would be going on so it wasn't frightening."

-
Review Verified on 5/28/2013
Facebook Verified
"Visits to Dr. Horton's have always been enjoyable. The staff is consistently friendly and considerate of the patient's needs. My treatment has lasted a little over a year, and instructions have always been easy to understand. I have enjoyed visiting Dr. Horton very much."

-
Review Verified on 5/22/2013
Facebook Verified
"As an adult...over 40...I decided to improve my smile. My experience at Dr. Horton's office was overwhelmingly positive. The staff is professional and courteous. I'm very pleased with the results. Thanks Dr. Horton!"

-
Review Verified on 5/20/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Horton and his staff are caring, knowledgeable and patient. My 10 year old daughter is so comfortable with everyone, she insists on going back by herself on visits. We highly recommend their services!
Leslie-Rockville"

-
Review Verified on 3/25/2013
Facebook Verified
"I was referred to Dr. Horton by a friend since my oldest son needed braces. We have had such a positive experience that I myself and now my second son are also in braces. Everyone in the office knows us by name and we are always treated well. My boys have both had very good experiences and they like that everyone remembers them, their likes, and what they are I interested in. Dr. Horton always explains exactly what will be done and they have worked to schedule us in when it is most convenient for me since my husband is deployed. My youngest son will also soon be seen by him and he is looking forward to "finally" getting his braces."

-
Review Verified on 3/12/2013
Facebook Verified
"My teeth were pretty messed up when I first came to Dr. Horton's, but it was all worth it in the end! My teeth are super straight now! The staff are always great!"

-
Review Verified on 3/12/2013
Facebook Verified
"I recently had my braces removed and couldn't be more thrilled with my new smile!! I have now transitioned to a neon pink zebra retainer--my choice from the many fun colors! I always look forward to my visits with Dr. Horton and his staff! They provide an extremely friendly and upbeat environment. They are so knowledgable, and always available for any questions that I may need answered. I look forward to bringing my children to see them in the next few years. If you are looking for an orthodontist to improve your smile, I strongly recommend this practice to both children and adults!"

-
Review Verified on 3/11/2013
Facebook Verified
"Dr Horton has been our orthodontist for seven years, and my daughters love him. My older daughter has been through phase I and phase II, and is now excited to share her beautiful smile with everyone she meets! Dr Horton's proactive treatment style helped to diagnose her allergy to acrylic, of which we were unaware. I recently had my 10 year old daughter in his office for an appointment, rather than rushing into braces Dr. Horton suggested we give her time to grow and let her permanent teeth come in. He will then evaluate her for a single phase of braces. Dr. Horton's office has been a terrific experience."

-
Review Verified on 2/27/2013
Facebook Verified
"I have had my Insignia braces for four months and can not believe the tooth movement I have had already! I have suffered with TMJ for several years, cronic pain and discomfort. Immediately I had relief from these symptoms. Dr. Horton is patient with all my questions and encouraging of my progress. I am excited to see my end result, and new smile."

-
Review Verified on 2/27/2013
Facebook Verified
"I couldn't have picked a better Orthodontist than Dr. Horton! He is amazing! My children love him as well! He is way ahead of the game on all of the most latest technology and has the most wonderful and comforting personality! His staff is also so sweet and amazing to work with! Dr. Horton is incredible!"

-
Review Verified on 1/24/2013
Facebook Verified
"Doctor Horton has taken meticulous care of my four children for the past five years. His patient first approach and amicable demeanor make him my first choice for pediatric Orthodontics in the entire DC metro area. As a Navy family, and having been stationed in all parts of the United States, I can honestly attest that Dr. Horton maintains the leading edge of orthodontic technology in America, but makes you feel like you are visiting a small town practice when you walk through the door. It is for these reasons and more that I know my family is in good hands when I am at home or deployed around the world.

Sincerely,
CDR Trevor Estes
COMMANDING OFFICER VAQ-137

Victory Through Excellence"

-
Review Verified on 1/24/2013

YK

"Very knowledgeable staff !!"

-
Review Verified on 10/12/2017

CV

"Dr. Horton, Kathleen, Mary and Terrie are a dream team. Great orthodontist. A welcoming and very friendly staff made every appointment a pleasant one. They were very informative on the progress I've made while having my braces on. Excellent patient care, I could not have asked for a better experience. I am truly grateful for Dr. Horton and his staff."

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2017
Reviews 85 - 126 of 329

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com