Thomas E Horton DDS PC Reviews

Welcome to the orthodontic office of Thomas E. Horton, D.D.S., M.S, conveniently located in Bethesda, Maryland. Dr. Thomas Horton is proud to offer outstanding orthodontic care for the entire family in a clean, relaxing atmosphere. We offer a wide range of orthodontic treatment to meet the needs and desires of each individual patient. Dr. Horton's office is equipped with state-of-the-art technology to ensure our patients receive optimum results in the most efficient manner possible.

http://hortonorthodontics.com 301-564-4464


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 169 - 210 of 329

EV

"Dr. Horton's office is great! Very patient and accommodating. So glad we found them. Left another practice to go here and never looking back!"

-
Review Verified on 4/8/2016

PB

"Friendly and very professional!"

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2016

MT

"My daughter just got her braces off and she looks great. Dr. Horton might have rushed to do her bottom teeth but, instead, he opted to see if they would shift naturally once the top teeth were straightened. I appreciate this conservative approach. The office is always gracious and we are in and out with great efficiency and professionalism. Terrie has been super about rescheduling appointments that I missed and is always understanding. She is also extremely knowledgeable regarding insurance and goes out of her way to help. It is a pleasure working with this office."

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2016

HB

"This was our first visit. Dr. Horton was on time and welcomed us warmly. He told us that my son did not need to start a treatment yet and took the time to explain his reasons. I really appreciated that he preferred to wait and start at the right moment.
A very nice visit !"

-
Review Verified on 2/26/2016

MR

"Nice and easy- quick adjustment. Actually everyone helped up in some way and it worked perfectly- how appointments should work. Thanks-"

-
Review Verified on 2/5/2016

TS

"My daughter Ellen and me are very happy your service. And also your staffs are very professional and nice."

-
Review Verified on 1/26/2016

JK

"always great about fitting us in when there's a problem"

-
Review Verified on 12/24/2015

MG

"My son never complains about the way he is treated by Dr. Horton or any of his staff. As a matter of fact, he always says that he was treated well. To start off--Terrie is definitely one of the best front office staff we have ever encountered at any medical/dental office. Mary is also very good. And, Dr. Horton treats him respectfully. This is a great office."

-
Review Verified on 12/21/2015

OB

"Always warm and friendly!"

-
Review Verified on 11/19/2015

PC

"As always it was a great visit. Everything was on time and any and all information that needed to be disseminated to me was done so.
Thank you for the great service at all times."

-
Review Verified on 11/18/2015

KL

"Great, I'm happy my boys got a chance to meet Dr. Horton. He seems like a great doctor and will work to get my sons comfortable with the idea of braces before putting them on.

Thanks!
Kuri Levine"

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2015

NB

"Excellent care!! The entire staff is friendly and professional. I've been going to Dr. Horton for my first and second phase of orthodontics and they were always organized and ready to go. Highly recommended"

-
Review Verified on 9/23/2015

LA

"Dr. Horton & his staff always do a wonderful job!!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/20/2015

SK

"I got the time of the appointment wrong and arrived 20 minutes late, but the receptionist was very nice to me and they were still able to fit me in. Then, when we went over the expenses and the payment plan, I found out that I hadn't given them our new insurance information. Again, the receptionist was very patient and kind and said she'd write up a new plan after she called the new insurance company. I really appreciated that!"

-
Review Verified on 8/6/2015

JB

"Visiting Dr. Horton's office is always a pleasure. The staff is friendly and greets us by name. Staff members will do whatever they possibly can to accommodate patients' needs and does so with a smile. I would recommend this practice to anyone seeking orthodontic help."

-
Review Verified on 7/30/2015

DO

"We have been so happy with our experience at Horton Orthodontics. Our family had some scheduling difficulties this summer and working with staff to reschedule couldn't have been easier. They have been patient and understanding anytime we had to make an adjustment to the calendar. That is very much appreciated. Professionalism and excellent customer service along with patient care are great qualities in a practice. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 7/15/2015

PB

"Always a friendly and professional staff and environment(:"

-
Review Verified on 7/5/2015

SC

"I came in for the parent info session to review the treatment my son will receive over the next several months. Dr. Horton gave me a clear and detailed picture of the whole process, explained in detail what to expect, etc. Overall, very happy we've decided to go with this practice. Thank you!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/27/2015

JB

"Before coming here I didn't have two teeth going the same direction. But now that my braces are off my teeth look great and the experience was even better than the results."

-
Review Verified on 2/25/2015

MM

"Friendly, efficient service. Honest assessments!"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2015

PB

"Look forward to seeing you again."

-
Review Verified on 12/4/2014

DH

"My son had a piece of hardware break off and the office was able to get him in right away for the repair. Thanks so much."

-
Review Verified on 10/9/2014

JG

"I got my first wire change of my braces today. Since I got my braces in the summer. It was quick and easy! I sat right down and then I was done. My teeth were sore when I ate for two days which was exactly what Dr. Horton told me would happen that was expected. But I got used to it."

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014

RG

"Dr. Horton and his team have been fantastic, very personal, detailed, informative and patient."

-
Review Verified on 9/12/2014

AK

"Staff knows what they are doing .
Very friendly staff"

-
Review Verified on 9/6/2014

CH

"My children have been patients at Dr. Horton's office over the last 15 years. The last child will be starting his braces in a couple of months. Each child has had unique orthodontic needs. We have always been very happy with their treatment plan. The office manager and all the assistants and, of course, Dr. Horton are very friendly, personable, and helpful. We even had one orthodontic emergency, which was handled quickly and thoroughly. We highly recommend Dr. Horton and his staff."

-
Review Verified on 8/18/2014

LA

"Always a wonderful, friendly experience!"

-
Review Verified on 8/17/2014

SH

"Great Othro and staff, have used this Ortho for three family members and soon to be four!"

-
Review Verified on 8/2/2014

KL

"As an adult, getting braces was not an easy decision. I did not know what to expect and was uncertain if it was worth the time and money. Having gone through the process, I can honestly say it was worth it!!! Dr. Horton and his staff were patience with me. They answered my questions, made me feel comfortable through the entire process, the appointment times were convenient and flexible to accommodate my demanding work schedule, and my teeth look great. My overbite was corrected and my profile changed for the better! Thank you Dr. Horton and your awesome team."

-
Review Verified on 7/31/2014

JC

"In the summer leading to my final year of college, I decided it was time to get my teeth fixed before I moved on to graduate school. The braces worked within that one year and almost no one at my college noticed that I was wearing them: no speech impediment, barely noticeable, and the brace adjustment appointments fit my college schedule. Thank you Dr. Horton for doing a great job."

-
Review Verified on 7/31/2014

MG

"Dr. Horton and his staff have been an absolute pleasure to work with. They have taken care of me, my son and my daughter. They are very knowledgable, patient and extremely friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Horton and his practice."

-
Review Verified on 7/24/2014

DV

"I brought my youngest son to Dr. Horton and we were delighted with the process and the results. The plan was clear, the office staff were delightful and when there was a problem, a band here, a hook there, they worked out a convenient and efficient time to fix it. We highly recommend Dr. Horton and his team!"

-
Review Verified on 7/24/2014

EB

"You guys are the best my kids love you"

-
Review Verified on 7/17/2014

FA

"We know Dr. Horton for almost 20 years. My three sons went there, and still my youngest son going for checkup. Dr. Horton and the staff are wonderful. I am always thrilled with their service. They treat everyone special also treat equally. I am satisfied with the work Dr. Horton did with my sons’ teeth. They always gets compliment how it looks beautiful. We are pleased with the service that Dr. Horton and his staff are giving us, I am confident to give a recommendation to friends and families. For example my kids’ cousin is seeing Dr. Horton.
Thank you so much for everything.
Best,
The Selassie’s."

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014

MD

"Both my girls love Dr. Horton and his staff. He is gentle, funny and takes time to explain to the kids exactly what to do and what results to expect from following or not following his instructions. One of my daughters has a speech and language disability; Dr. Horton and his staff are extremely patient and very good with her. I personally appreciate that the appointment times are respected where I have rarely waited more than five minutes. I just love the people and the service!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014

LW

"Dr Horton and his staff are the best, they are just wonderful, helpful, and friendly. As a working Mom they made my life a lot easier by helping me schedule my four kids appointment around their crazy schedule."

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014

PO

"Dr Horton and his staff are the best. I have two daughters and they both love going to the orthodontist. My youngest has severe anxiety disorder and I was not sure how she would do during her first few visits. The team at Dr Horton's made her feel comfortable and relaxed. I have never felt so positively about a doctor and his staff."

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014

CM

"Great experience so far. Dr Horton takes a conservative approach and waits until the patient's circumstances indicate he/she is ready for braces. He has been following my son for well over a year, seeing him every few months, and waiting until certain teeth fall out before moving ahead. I appreciate that he doesn't want my son in braces for years and years."

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014

CG

"I love this practice. I think my kids are in the best hands. Starting with Terri who is so patient and professional, including the women who assist Dr. Horton, and Dr. Horton himself--this is the best place to bring your children."

-
Review Verified on 7/16/2014

MB

"Dr. Horton and his staff are wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I was a practicing physician so I can appreciate how well the office is run and how caring and capable Dr. Horton is. He took care of my son's braces and then mine. He was able to handle kids and adults with the same jovial equanimity. He and his staff were always happy to see us and always kind. And my son and I, we both have beautiful smiles."

-
Review Verified on 7/15/2014

VS

"We Dr. Horton! He provides care that tackles difficult problems with ease. He has worked miracles on our childs mouth. he has a great personal touch with kids."

-
Review Verified on 7/15/2014

LI

"The office staff is so helpful. Dr. Horton and his staff always treat my so so well. He is never afraid to go to his appointments. So far, the progress has been exactly what the doctor ordered!"

-
Review Verified on 7/15/2014
Reviews 169 - 210 of 329

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com